Andrea Vucicevic

MSc in Molecular Biology and Physiology and a Ph. D. candidate at the Faculty of Biology and Medicine, University of Lausanne, Andrea Vucicevic has a great passion for illustrations, graphical and interior design, and strategic events planning. Andrea Vucicevic has a great passion for illustrations, graphical and interior design, and strategic events planning.

By setting a creative counseling art platform, she wants to bring people's imagination and ideas to life through drawings.

Andrea is currently in charge of managing marketing and Ph.D. relations of the program "Skills for Scientists" from the University of Lausanne. In parallel, she is a trainee at the agency for science communication RADAR during which she aims to organize an event that will bring together two flows of innovations: academia, and business.

The event will draw on people's natural curiosity and creative thinking and aim at connecting the general public and professional researchers in addressing and questioning the challenges leading to great discoveries.

Andrea has been actively involved in volunteer work, attending to international conferences and University events, supporting and becoming a member of Ph.D. student associations, and contributing to NGO projects in Serbia, Switzerland, and Africa. Through these experiences she was honored to interact with many people from different professional backgrounds and origins.

As all interactions in nature teach us, collaborative communication has a great power to unify and to increase the chances of environmental success.

Andrea strongly believes that sharing fruitful ideas leads to fruitful actions.

EN
FR EN

Andrea Vucicevic

Titulaire d’un master en biologie moléculaire et physiologie, Andrea Vucicevic est candidate au doctorat de la Faculté de Biologie et de Médecine de l’Université de Lausanne. Andrea est aussi passionnée par l’illustration, le design graphique et d’intérieur tout comme par la planification stratégique d’événements.

Créer une plateforme artistique de conseils en création est le moyen qu’elle a choisit pour rendre palpable l’imagination est les idées innovantes par le biais du dessin.

Andrea gère actuellement le marketing et les relations doctorales du programme Skill for scientists de l’UNIL. Elle effectue en parallèle un stage au sein de notre agence RADAR. Elle travaille spécifiquement sur l’organisation d’un événement grand public, basé sur la rencontre de deux flux d’innovations : le monde académique et l’industrie.

Cet événement, jouant sur la curiosité naturelle et la pensée créative des gens, vise à unifier le grand public et les chercheurs en abordant la question des défis rencontrés sur les chemins menant aux grandes découvertes.

Andrea a participé en outre activement et de manière bénévole à des conférences internationales et des événements universitaires. Elle a soutenu et rejoint des associations d’étudiants au niveau doctoral, contribuer à des projets d’ONG en Serbie, en Suisse et en Afrique. Cela lui a valu le grand honneur d’interagir avec de nombreuses personnes dont les origines et les parcours sont très diversifiés.

Toutes les interactions de la nature nous l’apprennent, la communication collaborative possède un grand pouvoir d’unification et augmente la probabilité de réussite environnementale.

Andrea croit fermement que le partage d’idées fructueuses mène à des actes fructueux.

FR
EN FR