SCIENCE and
MEDIA RELATIONS

What do media expect from scientists? How can scientists prepare relevant information for journalists? How to establish a trust relationship? What type of news can be considered important from a media standpoint?

To answer these questions, we propose an online conversation between science journalists and scientists on Friday 20 November from 14:00 to 15:30.

Three speakers from three different media will express their views, needs and constraints prior to opening the floor to an interactive Q&A session. This online conference is an opportunity to clarify the expectations of each party and to exchange views on how to build an environment favourable to scientific information.

Our speakers

Aurélie Coulon is a PhD in Biology. For almost fifteen years, she has been devoting her professional career to science communication in many forms: organizing events at Swissnex San Francisco, as a scientific mediator at the Laboratoire d'interface Science et Société l'Éprouvette in Lausanne, as a journalist for Le Temps and, currently, at the Radio Télévision Suisse (RTS) since 2017.
.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Fabrice Delaye is journalist and holds a Master's degree in Science and Technology Studies from the EPFL. He has been following science, technology and start-up news for 25 years. He has worked for L'Hebdo and Bilan, has been a correspondent for L'Agefi in the United States in association with the MIT Technology Review. He is now a reporter for Heidi.news , which offers precision journalism on science and health.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Eugène Schön is a communication specialist and the correspondent for the French-speaking part of Switzerland at Startupticker.ch, an independent information platform promoting young entrepreneurs and innovators in Switzerland and abroad. Passionate about entrepreneurship and innovation, Eugène Schön has been supporting their promotion for more than fifteen years - previously with Alp ICT and then Innovaud.

 

 

 

 

 

 

REGISTRATION (MANDATORY)

This event is free of charge.
We want to participate in strengthening the links between the media and the scientists and in promoting a good understanding on both sides.

Only registered participants will receive the link to take part in the discussion.

I register

 

EN
FR EN

Relations des scientifiques
avec les médias

Qu’attendent les médias de la part des scientifiques ? Comment préparer ses informations en toute connaissance de cause et créer une relation de compréhension et de confiance ? Quel type de news peut être considéré comme important ?

Pour y répondre, nous avons souhaité donner la parole à plusieurs médias et vous invitons à écouter leur point de vue et à participer à la conversation vendredi 20 novembre de 14h00 à 15h30.

Trois intervenants de trois médias différents exprimeront leurs points de vue, leurs besoins et leurs contraintes avant d’ouvrir une séance interactive de questions-réponses. Cette conférence en ligne est une occasion de clarifier les attentes de chacune des parties et d’échanger sur la manière de construire un environnement favorable à l’information scientifique.

Nos intervenant·e·s :

Aurélie Coulon est Dr en biologie. Elle se consacre depuis bientôt quinze ans à la communication scientifique sous toutes ses formes : événementiel auprès de Swissnex San Francisco, médiation scientifique au Laboratoire d’interface Science et Société l’Éprouvette à Lausanne, puis comme journaliste au journal Le Temps avant de rejoindre, en 2017, la Radio Télévision Suisse (RTS).

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Fabrice Delaye, journaliste doté d’un Master en Science and Technology Studies de l’EPFL, suit depuis 25 ans l’univers des sciences, de la technologie et des start-up. Collaborateur de L’Hebdo puis de Bilan après avoir été correspondant de L’Agefi aux Etats-Unis en association avec la Technology Review du MIT, il est désormais reporter pour le media Heidi.news qui propose un journalisme de précision sur la science et la santé.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Eugène Schön, spécialiste en communication, est le correspondant pour la Suisse Romande chez Startupticker.ch, la plateforme d’information indépendante de promotion des jeunes entrepreneurs et des innovateurs en Suisse et à l’étranger. Passionné par l’entrepreneuriat et l’innovation, Eugène Schön soutient leur promotion depuis plus de quinze ans  – précédemment avec Alp ICT puis Innovaud.

 

 

 

 

 

 

Inscriptions obligatoires

Cet événement est gratuit, nous voulons participer au renforcement des liens entre les médias et les scientifiques et favoriser une bonne compréhension de part et d’autre.

Seul·e·s les inscrit·e·s recevront le lien pour prendre part à la discussion.

JE M’INSCRIS

 

FR
EN FR